Just When You Think It’s Over


Just When You Think It’s Over…

Something else happens.  I spent all of Tuesday night in the ER with my dad.  I finally got home at 5:30 am, which meant I got an hour of sleep.  Which meant that I got about 2 hours of sleep in an almost 48 hour period.  Yesterday was not pretty since I had to work 9-5 on top of that, and my muscles and joints are aching since I had a really intense workout before I knew I was going to be up all night.  They just didn’t have a chance to recover like they should have been able to.  I’m still paying for it today.  I want to get back in the gym today, but it’s probably not in my best interest yet. 

 

My air is out. Again.  I’m sitting here waiting on them to come fix it. Again. There is a leak in the freon apparently.  I’m just tired of coming home to a hot house.  We are already hitting almost 90 daily and it is only May.

 

I decided to step out of my comfort zone and apply for a local community college.  I was accepted and now I’m waiting to hear on loans and aid and scholarships.  I don’t even know where to start on the scholarship.  So many of those seem like scams to just get your information.  My plan for now is to knock out some basic classes and eventually persue a degree in nutrition and fitness, and I may go on to get something that could lead to a physical therapist assistant degree of some sort.  I’m still figuring it out, but I’ll be honest, I’m scared of failing.  I’ve been out of academic school for 11 years now.  I went to beauty school after high school instead of going to college. I didn’t know what I wanted to do with my life.  I knew that if I went to college I would just go aimlessly.  I’ve never been one that did things that I didn’t see a point in or understand.  Since I’ve started working out and researching and writing my own fitness plan, I realized how it makes sense to me and I want to know more, and I want to help others.  I know how it is to take on an eating disorder.  To re teach your body what is right and what is wrong.  To not even have a clue where to start.

 

Tuesdays work out

Anyways the leak has been found and it’s huge and it is probably going to take them most of the day to fix it. Yay!

One thought on “Just When You Think It’s Over

  1. Wow, when it rains it pours. I hope you’re able to catch up on your sleep soon!
    Congratulations on college! Sounds like you’ve got the hard part figured out already. You seem too determined of a person to fail. 🙂 I was one of those students aimlessly taking classes without a real direction until a semester ago. I still only kinda sorta know what I want. Oh, and scholarships…I’m in my 4th year and I still don’t even know what’s legit. Haha

What do you say?

