Bad Mood…


I’m in a funk. A no good, awful, terrible, very bad mood. I don’t know what’s up with me.. I’m pretty sure a good part of it is stress. Some of it is the fun adjustment to cutting my carbs. I know it will pass. Part of it is I am just flat out lonely. I need a hug. I need physical affection. I need something. I need a cheerleader. Someone with similar goals and aspirations. I need someone to give me hope that I won’t be a single mom forever. Someone to take the burden of all the bills falling solely on my shoulders off of me. I haven’t received but $30 from my kids father in 5 years. Every need and want falls solely on me. It’s wearing me beyond thin mentally at this point. I just don’t know…

3 thoughts on “Bad Mood…

  1. Oh, hun. I can only offer you a virtual hug, but know that it is coming your way right now.

    I am so sorry to see you in a funk. I know that you are going to find a great guy, and that you will be very happy, it just will take time. And waiting sucks.

    Hang in there!

    • Thanks. I’m sure tomorrow I will wake up 100% better… Allowed myself a chest meal for dinner knowing I’ll go over my carbs but a mental break and allowing something I want that was still mostly healthy (rice and peas and a breakfast wrap with egg and sausage) should help. Also went for a rest day today… I’m sunburned and achy. Hopefully that will fix it. I hold myself to high standards and when I’m stressed over something else sometimes something little sets me off. My kids… Bless them. When I picked them up they were worried I was mad at them. I assured them I wasn’t, then they tried to help me feel better by giving me their fav toys and cleaning. Now I have a mess to add to things I need to get done, but I can’t be mad. They were trying to help and had very good intentions.

What do you say?

