Two weeks…


Two weeks…
In two weeks I will be starting my second 12 week shred. I’m nervously excited about it. I’m hoping to lose 3.5 more pounds before I start the shred which will leave me with 25-30lbs to lose during the shred. I may not be able to hit that full weight loss goal during the shred, but I am optimistic.

I’ll be able to do a few things differently during the shred this time. All of my kids will be in school, so I will be able to hit the gym 4-5 times a week instead of 2-3 times a week. My workouts are also a lot stronger and more focused now. I am actually going to raise my calories from the last shred as well. I’m going up to 1400 from 1300 because I will be more active and also have more muscle… I also have less fat to burn this time and my low carb days seem much more tiring now than they did before.

After the 12 week shred I am planning a 6-8 week bulk. I have ultimately decided that I would love to compete in a body building competition. Realistically I am over a year out, probably closer to two years out before I would be ready to walk on stage, but even if it takes longer, I am going to make this happen. My years of swimming and dance are helping my legs snap back into shape very quickly. My arms are definitely going to take longer, but I am ready for this. I can do this.IMG_0118.JPG

IMG_0154.JPG

2 thoughts on “Two weeks…

  1. You go, girl! I compete and know first hand how challenging it can be. It sounds like you are more determined than ever…something that sets you apart from others. Continue to set goals and work towards that stage!

    • Thankyou! I know it is going to be a long road and lots of hard work and sacrifice is going to go into this. I definitely know that it isn’t going to happen over night and for most it takes years. I’m not scared of a lot of hard work though! Thank you again!

What do you say?

