now I remember…


Now I Remember…

I don’t know if anyone else has this problem, but sometimes at night, it’s like my weight has shifted, or my water placement has shifted, and suddenly positions that used to be comfortable to sleep in aren’t.  Like suddenly a bone is more easily felt or a muscle is bulging in a new spot or something.  I don’t know.  It’s definitely am aspect of weight loss I had me ever considered.

I also need to invest in a good belt or two.  I need to go down a size in the waist of my jeans, but my legs which I love, I’m pretty sure aren’t going to have it.  They have bulked up nicely over the last 6 weeks.  Hopefully when I start my cut, they will cut down as nicely as they did before, because right now they are keeping my pants up since the waist is too big.  I want to keep my legs nice and thick, and I’m not worried about losing too much of them when I cut down I know I have a nice muscle base there, but some of them have to go.

I have some area above my knee that is going to have to go and of course my upper inner thigh and around my butt, but I’m sure that will be one of the last places to lean out. It will get there though. Slow and steady has been my mantra.

In July, eating at higher calories, more carbs, and slightly less exercise, I lost about 7 lbs.  I also lost 3 inches from my waist. An inch from my calves. Gained .5 inches on my thighs. Lost 2 inches from my chest and 1 from my shoulders.  I think I lost .5 from my upper arms as well.  Over all I am happy with July.  I’m trying to stay relaxed for the next 2 even though I am anxious to start my next 12 week cut and see where it takes me.   I wish I had taken measurements besides weight from day 1 though.  Can’t go back and change it now, so I am making sure to get more extensive pictures and measurements from day 1 this next time.

If you could change one thing about your journey what would it be?

What do you say?

