Finally Free


Finally Free…

IMG_1218.JPG

Saw this in the mirror today and kinda teared up. Had a moment of who the heck is this girl and where did she come from. The last 5 years have probably been some of the hardest of my life. To know that 5 years ago that I had to make hard decisions for me and my children and to be strong enough to not go back, and to not wind up in another abusive relationship and to see where I am now and know where I started, and to know that I have won, is so amazing. To have started this journey 5 years ago as this weak scared person that was terrified to sleep in her own home, that would have never stood up for herself, done for herself, into becoming this person who holds her head high and isn’t scared any more… It’s just an amazing feeling. I feel free finally.

What do you say?

