I choose to do this…


At least that is what I keep reminding myself. I don’t HAVE to do this. I choose too. I want to achieve certain goals. And to be able to do that, I have to make choices. It’s it that I can’t eat the ice cream, the fast food, the candy, I CHOOSE not to. I have the option to “cheat” or allow it, but that means I either have to make another choice to allow the treat and give up something in its place, or it’s going to take one day longer to hit my goal. My decision most days is that it’s not worth the extra cardio or sacrifices to fit in the candy bar or fast food. Yes, some days it sucks, but in the end, it will be worth it.

Decisions I make now WILL affect me 6 months from now. One day or week won’t ruin me, but that is a day or week that I could be working my tail off to create the best me possible. I would much rather get the extra weight off now, focus on maintaining and building, know what I’ve got going on and fix my weaknesses, then spend the next 6-8 months yo-yo-ing and stressing about getting the weight off in time for a competition. I have no intention of maintaining a stage weight for that long, I would just prefer to have 10-15lbs to lose over a 12 week period and not be trying to take off nearly 30lbs. I honestly don’t know that I even have 30lbs to lose, only time will tell, but yeah.

What do you say?

